My First-Ever Mother’s Day Card

I amΒ so enthralled today. It’s Sunday butΒ students in Dhaka go to school on Sundays.

For this reason, Joanna, my daughter, went to her class.

What she brought home surprised me a lot.

I am not talking about all the perfect scores on her exams from last week. Although, I praise God forΒ helping her pass her exams. πŸ™‚

I am talking about something more special than that. It’s none other than her first-ever DIY mother’s day card for me.Β 

She said, “Mom, ami tumar jonno card ansi.” (i.e.Β Mom, I brought a card for you.)

She took out that special card from her bag and what I saw really touched my heart.

First-Ever Mother's Day Card from Joanna 001.jpg

“I love you, Mom.” she said sweetly.

I couldn’t but hug her tight!

I just realizedΒ that mothers around the world are more than blessed to have children who love them back unconditionally. I’m one of them so I praise the Lord for this gift of motherhood.

To all the mothers around the world, HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!!! πŸ™‚ May you continue to enjoy this rewarding journey of being calledΒ a mother.Β You are a blessing to your family. Stay blessed. πŸ™‚

P5060752.JPG

Leaning on Jesus,

 

One thought on “My First-Ever Mother’s Day Card

Leave a Reply

