So Be It

God’s word is ever-timely!

I just recently heard that about three bloggers were killed in this side of the world and anxiety started to creep into me. Should I continue to declare the lessons God has been teaching me in my spiritual journey or just shut up?

Then this morning, I read Job’s and his friends’ arguments over the trials he’s going through (Job 11-13). I was so challenged and blessed by Job’s powerful words. He said in Job 13:15,

“Though he slay me, yet will I trust in him: but I will maintain mine own ways before him.”

Job’s faith is simply amazing! He has this deep faith in God that he is committed to die trusting Him. He is, indeed, an inspiration!

If I die, testifying God’s goodness to my family and me, so be it. I will trust in Him.

So (1)

19 thoughts on “So Be It

Leave a Reply

