2 Steps to Spiritual Healing

and [if] My people who are called by My name humble themselves and pray and seek My face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, will forgive their sin and will heal their land.” 2 Chronicles 7:14

Nothing is more inconvenient than having to work in a day with physical illness. Likewise, nothing is inundating than a life that lacks peace because of sin.

Be Healed

Be Healed

How? He wants us to:

  • Humble ourselves and pray.
    • Humbling oneself is impossible without prayer. Prayer displays our dependence on God and our recognition of our lack of peace without making God our priority in life.
  • Seek Him and repent.
    • God delights in people who seek Him. We cannot enjoy a fulfilling fellowship with Him if we live in sin since God is Holy. He wants us to seek Him. Yes. And He also wants us to repent of our sins. Repenting of our sins means turning from our sins and doing what pleases Him instead.

It sounds easy but it takes a lot of God’s grace to do these two steps. Let us accept God’s offer of healing, my sister in Christ!

Oh what a joy it is to be able to live a full spiritual life caused by a sweet fellowship with God having “nothing between.”

NOTHING BETWEEN
by: Charles A. Tindley

Nothing between my soul and my Savior,
Naught of this world’s delusive dream;
I have renounced all sinful pleasure;
Jesus is mine, there’s nothing between.

Refrain:
Nothing between my soul and my Savior,
So that His blessed face may be seen;
Nothing preventing the least of His favor;
Keep the way clear! Let nothing between.

Nothing between, like worldly pleasure;
Habits of life, though harmless they seem,
Must not my heart from Him ever sever;
He is my all, there’s nothing between.

Nothing between, like pride or station;
Self or friends shall not intervene;
Though it may cost me much tribulation,
I am resolved, there’s nothing between.

Nothing between, e’en many hard trials,
Though the whole world against me convene;
Watching with prayer and much self-denial,
I’ll triumph at last, there’s nothing between.

Prayer:

Dear Heavenly Father, we praise You for Your holiness. Thank You for Your love. Guide us as we desire a full healing of our souls. Thank You for our salvation through Christ. May You help us to live a full spiritual life. We humble ourselves before You and recognize our pride. Help us to turn our back on sins that we pet in our hearts. Thank You for Your spiritual healing. In Jesus’ name, we pray. Amen!

Leave a Reply

