Be Faithful

“and Mattithiah (sounds quite unfamiliar)…was entrusted with making flat cakes.” 1 Chronicles 9:31 [emphasis mine]

Times come when I feel that the service I do unto God is extremely insignificant (sometimes it can simply mean staying home to take care of our child and being supportive in prayer to my husband as he stays in the front line of our ministry here in Bangladesh).

There’s a temptation to compare what I do now with what I used to do for the Lord when I was single (I was pretty busy then.)

Yet this verse shows me that all God cares about is my faithfulness in doing even a seemingly minute duty I perform for Him. He sees my heart…my motives so nothing else matters. His challenge for me is to be faithful.

Be faithful.This reminded me of an encouragement from Paul,

“Therefore, my beloved brethren, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that your toil is not in vain in the Lord.” 1 Corinthians 15:58

I hope and pray that God will find us faithful in our service for Him until the Lord Jesus comes. He can come anytime. May He find us doing what He has called us to do only by His grace through the Lord Jesus our Savior.

5 thoughts on “Be Faithful

  1. Wow! You said almost word for word what our bible study teacher said on Saturday to the women. I’ve heard this message twice now, so I know God is definitely speaking to me. Thanks for the reminder and confirmation. It is hard sometimes staying in the background being a wife and mom BUT it’s such an important role. Nothing is insignificant in the Kingdom of God. Be encouraged woman of God, as you said your labor is not in vain. Your husband and child are blessed to have you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That is very encouraging! I like the verse you used about the woman (I guess that’s a female name?) “entrusted” with making flatcakes. Never noticed that verse before… but hey, it was important enough to mention it in the Bible, right? Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

