The Gift of Life

It’s my birthday today!

So my wonderful husband wanted to pretend that he forgot about my birthday until this sassy moppet of ours excitedly told me, while I was working on my lesson plan, that there's a

Midnight of May 13| So my wonderful husband wanted to pretend that he forgot about my birthday until this sassy moppet of ours excitedly told me, while I was working on my lesson plan, that there’s a “happy birthday cake” in the fridge. It was a few minutes before midnight, to be precise. I cannot but praise God for the gift of life!

I woke up to a morning birthday greeting and a kiss from my husband! My dear loving moppet also did her share and hugged me tight and gave me a bunch of kisses. I got both virtual and personal greetings from friends and relatives. I cannot but praise Him for the gift of life!

God, indeed, has been making me feel loved through my family since the day I was born until now. I am in awe of His faithfulness and goodness despite of my unworthiness to receive any of His blessings. I cannot but praise Him for the gift of life!

11267716_10207193323296449_549533714_n

Our small Bible College threw a short yet surprise birthday party for me. I cannot but praise Him for the gift of life!

He has planned from the beginning that He would like me to see this physical world and eventually know Him not only as the Creator of this world but most especially, as my personal God. Since then, I learned and am still learning to live life according to His Word. I cannot but praise Him for the gift of life!

Today, all I want to do is rededicate my life and my all unto the glory of His name, since I cannot but praise Him for the gift of life.

6 thoughts on “The Gift of Life

Leave a Reply

