Dalisayin Mo, O Panginoon: Alteration for “God’s Refining Fire”

Filipino Version of “God’s Refining Fire”. 🙂 Sing along this accompaniment I grabbed from YouTube and sing this song in our mother tongue. ❤

Leaning on Jesus

“Beloved, think it not strange concerning the fiery trial which is to try you, as though some strange thing happened unto you: But rejoice, inasmuch as ye are partakers of Christ’s sufferings; that, when his glory shall be revealed, ye may be glad also with exceeding joy.” ~1 Peter 4:12-13 (KJV)

There was a time in my college life when things drastically changed. I was in my final year when the administration office announced that the order of the curriculum had to be changed for the benefit of many others in our college.

While everyone was glad about the news, I was heartbroken. I initially assumed that it would mean that even if I didn’t fail any subject, I would have to extend my year of studies.

Wanting clarification, I approached our respectable college director. He said in an encouraging manner that I could manage to graduate in that school year. He mentioned that…

View original post 450 more words

Leave a Reply

